Vista is a loser… but people still go buy it

Lets forget the fact that Microsoft claimed that it has already sold $40Million Copies of Vista… And let forget that Vista has already shown problems, with hardware compatiblity, etc.

I thought wow, this is a good time to get people to experience Linux…

But when I look at nearby computers, and I see they’re running Vista…

I feel so dysphoric…

Its ****… but ppl still run it…

I dont know what it comes with…

But surely it comes without anti-virus, office, blah blah blah… things that will never be with Windows, and things that ppl will always have to pay money for, even for an upgrade…

The main thing that makes me irritable is that most common users, do nothing other than print some files, listen to music, burn CDs etc… And they pay so much money just to do that… Plus they pay money for what operating systems cant do…(Like Office is included by default in UBUNTU, not in VIsta though…)

I know they might be ignorant… and Microsoft is a marketing bully…

But Vista surely must mean new users for Linux…

I thought it would be many… But Hell… its not even as I expected…

Leave a Reply

